Redemption: Notting Hill

redemption |rɪˈdɛm(p)ʃ(ə)n|
noun [ mass noun ]
1 the action of saving or being saved from sin, error, or evil.

Just the definition of its name can sum up this amazing restaurant/bar. With two branches in Shoreditch and Notting Hill, Redemption offers 100% vegan, wheat-free, and refined-sugar free options, in a socially responsible approach. A bar with a twist, it offers non-alcoholic cocktails in a very cosy and unique environment.

I visited Redemption in Notting Hill and had a healthy filling lunch with friends, which I will definitely go for again!

img_8198

We ordered the soup of the day, which was a tasty Moroccan-inspired soup, as well as sweetcorn and red pepper pancakes topped with avocado, coriander, chilli and lime guacamole, and a cocktail (I unfortunately forgot which one we went for. Sorry!)

I need to admit that Redemption is, by far, my favourite healthy restaurant in London! Yes, in the whole of London! And this is especially true because having a meal there means I do not have to worry about eating or being tempted to eat anything that is not healthy.

Today is also a special day for me because it’s my birthday, so what better than writing about one of my new favourite places?

On a side-note, I am definitely going for the Buddha Bowl and desserts soon! Maybe today is a good day to treat myself to a nice meal… Stay posted for updates!

Redemption Restaurant and Bar is a must-try and I highly recommend it.

Not only is the environment lovely and the food amazing, but service is extremely friendly too!

 

Leave a Reply

