Breakfast Barn, Beirut

Bonjour Healthies!

Last weekend, we decided to go on a hunt for a healthy breakfast in Beirut.

I had heard so much about Breakfast Barn so I decided to give it a try.

IMG_8860 2

The place is located in Ashrafieh. I loved the setup and vibes of this little cosy breakfast spot.

It offers an outside seated area or you can sit inside and enjoy the beautiful interior.

Healthy quotes everywhere, beautiful visuals and graphics, menus hanging from the ceiling, and, most importantly, the nicest staff! Being someone who appreciates creativity, I genuinely fell in love with the atmosphere. Staff are always smiling and offering you more information on whatever you need to know.

 

One thing you need to note about getting to the place is the lack of parking spots around. They do offer valet service, but unfortunately, on the day we visited, which was a Saturday, no one was available to take the car.

We were greeted with a smile!After we were given the menu, we were nicely informed about a new menu that will be launched soon and we got the chance to check it out and order from it. The new menu is beautifully designed and so fun! You can check it out on

After we were given the menu, we were nicely informed about a new menu that will be launched soon and we got the chance to check it out and order from it. The new menu is beautifully designed and so fun! You can check it out on Zomato

For starters, I had black coffee, while the person who was with me ordered the Hot Chocolate, which is apparently one of the best items on their menu… And it was!

We ordered Jam it Up from the “Quickies” section and Three eggs and ham from the “Egg-quisites” section, which offers only 100% organic free range eggs.

Their sandwiches looked amazing! But unfortunately, I couldn’t have any because of my intolerance to gluten. I believe that such a nice, organic and healthy place should offer either more gluten-free options or a gluten-free dough bread.

I also have to point out that, although they offer organic yogurt, they do not have a dairy-free or vegan option.

We were also offered agave syrup with our quickie, which I would prefer to substitute with maple syrup or honey, but to be fair, I was later informed that they are more than happy to offer you alternatives if you ask for them.

The friendly people at BB later offered to serve us their salmon toastie. I couldn’t really try it, again because of the bread, but I was told it tasted so good and fresh (I did get a bite of the salmon, which tasted so good). Finally, someone who uses only the best ingredients! Both eggs and salmon were served with a side salad that was just out of this world! Yum Yum!

IMG_8850 2IMG_8852 1IMG_8856 2IMG_8858 2

Breakfast Barn offers a wide selection of local honey from L’atelier du Miel, as well as organic coffee from Kalei. I bought a hazelnut, plum and grape-flavoured coffee, which was delicious!

 

All in all, this was an amazing breakfast. I really enjoyed the place and getting to know the positive people there. I would definitely go back, whenever I am in the area and enjoy a healthy, quick, yet delicious breakfast! I know the place is still new, and I hope all of the feedback gets through and allows further development. One thing for sure is that they are open for suggestions and they are continuously seeking to offer better food and service.

They were even so kind to offer us the hot chocolate for free, because we didn’t finish it. But hey, we loved it, but we were super full!

Thank you Breakfast Barn for giving us a great new experience in Beirut!

 

 

Leave a Reply

