Paleo, Gluten-free and Vegan Lasagna

July 29 was Lasagna Day!

Lasagna is one of my favorite dishes that I had to give up, due to my allergies and diet restrictions. But, as usual, eating healthy and allergy-friendly doesn’t mean giving up on your favorite food. And trust me, most of the time, you won’t even tell the difference between the traditional recipe and the healthier version. You might even sometimes like the cleaner version better! A lot of times I actually do!

This Lasagna recipe is by HealthyRecipeEsctasy.

It’s so easy to do and delicious! I absolutely loved it!

The main reason I loved it so much is because of the vegan cheese option, because what’s a lasagna without cheese? The cheese was so easy to do with just cashews, garlic, almond milk, basil and some salt!

I modified this recipe by making it with GF lasagna instead of the Zucchini, because I really missed the taste and wanted to recreate it as close as possible. You can choose to follow the original recipe, which is a Zucchini Lasagna and aim for a healthier dish.

This lasagna recipe is paleo, dairy-free, gluten-free and vegan!

I used Pomi Organic Tomato Sauce, Casa Rinaldi’s diced tomatoes and Slendier’s 1-minute pre-cooked gluten-free lasagna!

Both the tomato sauce and diced tomatoes were found at O&C Jal el Dib, whereas the lasagna pack was bought from BioK in Metro, Ghazir.

Below is the printable recipe along with our rating 🙂

Lasagna

 

Leave a Reply

