Heartbreak.

Yes, we are human, we get our hearts broken. We have our moments of guilt and regret and our moments of despair and numbness.

I have loved someone with everything I have. I have loved someone despite the fact that I completely rejected the idea of ever being with anyone again. Yet, I fell in love, deeply. I wonder why it’s called “falling” in love. Does this describe how we lose control over ourselves and the world around us? Or does it mean that we end up being crushed into a thousand little pieces, even worse than actually hitting the ground from the highest building that ever exists? I wonder who knew all of that and decided to go for this expression instead of banning the word “love” and everything related to it.

How can something so good, so fulfilling and so life changing have such a contradictory inverse impact? How can something so beautiful leave you ripped apart with no purpose?

Leave a Reply

