What this blog is really about.

This blog is part of my Blogging Course  please bare with me if you already know what this blog is about. Both ways, it’s a good way to remind you and myself of its true purpose.

Today, I will be writing about ‘who I am and why I’m here’. Although this blog is anonymous, I will give you a hint about myself.

I am an architect, who is also acquiring certificates in life coaching and product design. I am also aiming to launch my own business soon, which I will definitely be posting about once I do.

I have a passion for fashion, travel, food, design and photography.

Writing this blog, however, is what I’m most passionate about. I see this as not only a way to express myself, but rather a space for sharing ideas and trying to touch certain people’s lives, the ones who feel almost the same.

I did not have everything handed to me. I cannot afford wearing designer clothes from head to toe. I work hard every day and come back home to work on my blog and the idea of my new business. And most importantly, I’m a girl with a lot of issues -just like everyone else- and I’m neither ashamed nor intimated by them.  On the contrary, in this case, they’re my driving force. I am sick and tired of seeing pictures of pretty girls who seem to have it all figured out, despite the fact that none of this is true. I believe that sharing my experiences can have a meaning to some people.

The sad fact is that people nowadays tend to follow luxurious accounts of picture perfect individuals. But even if my blog touches only 1% of my readers, I would be more than satisfied. With them, I want to build a platform to share thoughts and ideas.

And no, I don’t believe that keeping a diary is enough to express myself, because growing up, I always believed I was the only one going through teenage girls’ difficulties and that only made it harder.  I genuinely believe that we all need to know that we are not alone and we are not the only ones who go through certain things. Trust me, half the things that you believe are wrong with you, are common in every one else. I learned that the hard way, and I wish I knew it earlier. It would have saved me a lot of self-blame and unacceptance.

I also believe that my readers can help me have some insights that I wouldn’t have otherwise, just as I try to do the same for them.

I’m hoping to accomplish, through this blog, a platform for everyone to share their advice, experiences and opinions concerning anything and everything. Whether it’s a place to visit, fashion advice or even a personal experience that you feel uncomfortable sharing anywhere else. Everyone is welcome here. And I would love for my readers to suggest topics in order for me to write about things you would want to know.

With time, this blog turned into a platform for me to share healthy recipes and restaurant reviews. These are especially tailored to people with food allergies.

Wanderluster.inc

11 thoughts on “What this blog is really about.

  1. I think your blog will touch more than 1%. Honestly, I think people are sick of this picture perfect world we are living in. I see more and more people going back to their roots if you know what I mean. I think most of us want what feels more natural, there is too much pressure on being someone you are not. I think it is important that we are true to ourselves and what is inside of us, not “who” we are wearing, how much money we have, who we have been seen with and so on….

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your comment! Your words mean a lot to me and I hope they will also mean something to anyone reading this post. I have been told that this is a lost case and that no one cares about anything “normal” or “real” anymore but I have a little faith that this is not true. It feels so good to know that others think the same..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing, this is honest and really beautiful, I can feel your heart in this. I also believe that a person’s worth is not determined by the price of their clothes, you have at least reached me and I believe you will reach many more. Stay beautiful

    Like

    1. And somehow, we seem to have lost this transparency and authencity. We are surrounded by fakeness everywhere we go and this is exhausting. We were not created to live this way and this won’t end well if we keep things the way they’re going now.

      Like

      1. The pendulum is swinging, you-yourself are an example. And those who do not change will suffer, something we all do to change at times. Meanwhile, we must hold the space (and keep growing) for others to transform.

        Like

Leave a Reply

