Hazelnut Milk & Oats Porridge.

Today’s post is the first recipe post on my blog: Hazelnut Milk & Oats Porridge Recipe.

IMG_6315

I would like to start by the reasons after this choice.

First of all, I have recently been diagnosed with gluten intolerance, casein intolerance and the presence of candida. This has obliged me to follow a strict diet for the past several months. This is why I have been trying to have meals that are gluten and dairy free essentially, explaining my choice of gluten free oats and hazelnut milk, which is dairy free.

First, I cut half a mango.

IMG_6307

I then added half an apple. You can add any fruits that you find like bananas, blueberries or even avocados.

IMG_6308

Second, I started preparing the porridge; I mixed half a cup of gluten free oats and one cup of hazelnut milk and placed them in a pot to boil. After that, I placed them on simmer for about 4 to 6 minutes until they reached the desired thickness. Personally, I don’t like a very liquid consistency.

IMG_6309

I then placed the porridge in a bowl, mixed it with 1 teaspoon of honey, added the fruits, some pumpkin seeds and sprinkled them with flax seeds.

IMG_6313

Please note that if you too suffer from the presence of candida, try not to mix the oats with fruits. In this case, fruits should never be consumed alone nor with carbs, they should be accompanied by half an avocado or some nuts, preferably at least 2 hours away from every meal. You can have the porridge with some honey and have the fruits with the nuts and seeds a couple of hours later.

I hope you like this recipe. I am hoping to start sharing more gluten free and dairy free recipes which are easy to make in the future! Stay tuned!

Link to audio post: https://soundcloud.com/wanderlusterinc-blog/hazelnut-milk-oats-porridge

Happy Eating!

Wanderluster.inc

Leave a Reply

