Googling my way through Life.

[While living abroad, on my own, for the first time ever]

*Attempts to boil an egg*

*Fails*

*Calls mom, no answer*

SOLUTION! *Googles: How to boil an egg*

This is not the first, nor the last time I have been through this situation.

Even after coming back home, whenever I need to do something that I haven’t before, the first thing I do is go to Google and type my question or whatever task I’m trying to achieve.

How to boil an egg

How to boil pasta

Can you boil a potato in a microwave

How to wash clothes

This is only half as weird as it gets.

I even have to admit that Google made me get through college, dorm life and everyday life.

This article is a thumbs up for Google who made things easier for each and every single one of us.

On this occasion, I must admit that this is not always a healthy lifestyle as sometimes Google can be misleading. Let’s not forget that everyone can post things online, whether they’re right or wrong. Things you read online are not always credible. To be honest, every time I googled something related to my health, I ended up with the sad conclusion that I have some kind of incurable disease and that I might die in the next few hours. So let’s not go overboard with googling every question that crosses our mind and let’s stick to the simple every day things like cooking and searching for places.

Typical Scenario

Trying to boil an egg

  1. How to boil an egg
  2. How long does it take to boil an egg
  3. Do I add salt before or after placing the egg in the water
  4. Is it normal that the water is turning white while boiling an egg
  5. How do I know if the egg is done boiling
  6. How do I know if a boiled egg is over boiled

Attempt to boil an egg fails

  1. Can I boil an egg using a microwave
  2. Can I eat a raw egg
  3. How to boil pasta

And it goes on and on…

Share your weirdest Google experience.

Happy Googling!

Wanderluster.inc

COVER IMAGE

Leave a Reply

