You’re NOT the Only One

I know I’ve been away for a while, and that’s not the right thing for a fresh blogger to do.

I’ve been so busy with projects and this got me thinking.

Did you ever wake up on the wrong side of the bed for absolutely no reason at all? Have you ever felt down even though you’re doing great at work and have the best family and friends? Well, you’re not the only one. I think we have all been there. And what’s even worse is that even if you make yourself believe that everything is okay and there’s nothing to be sad about, you will just feel more guilty that God is giving you everything you wanted and yet you don’t seem to be happy.

Now, I ain’t no philosopher but I think I am starting to discover the reason behind days like these, at least for me.

Even if things are going well at school or work, there are little things that cross your mind for a split second, you try to kick them away but they’re still in the back of your head, sucking all your energy and reminding you about things you’ve done wrong and most importantly about things you’re missing out on by spending your time on work. These all make you feel worthless. You start to question what’s the purpose of being so tired and overwhelmed if you can’t enjoy life.

I started this blog in order to have some time for myself and to be able to write comfortably about the little things that make our daily life. When I couldn’t write for the last few days, this made me feel even more tired mentally rather than physically.

But then I realized that this is not helping me in any way. I can’t write on my blog and yet I can’t seem to focus on work. We can’t spend our days thinking about where we should be, what we should have been doing. Instead of thinking about the benefits of the present, we get consumed by something that exists only in our head.

A great thing I learned is to also benefit as much as I can from any spare time. I used to find a minute to grab my phone and check every social media platform. Whereas today, I woke up a bit earlier, made myself a nice breakfast, coffee, grabbed a book I’ve been wanting to read and then went on this blog to write about how I feel. And I’ve never felt so good.

Embrace your life no matter how hard it may seem at times. We’re all overwhelmed somehow, whether it’s school, work or even kids. Let’s not make things worse, we’re going to have to go through this both ways. And remember, you’re not the only one. Even if you look at some pictures and wish you had the time to eat healthy and exercise to look as good as other people do, these people also wish they had the time to do something you do everyday. No one has it all and we’re all fighting a battle one way or another. Just make sure that as soon as you get a minute to yourself, do these things you’ve been wishing to do. Even if it’s just for a minute, it’s still better than not getting to do it all. Forget about social media where you find pictures about how to be healthy, fit and wealthy. These are just wasting your time instead of using the time actually doing the things that are on there.

Share any tips you have on the subject, you can change someone’s view on life, just by the thought that they’re not the only ones.

Have a nice away-from-stress day!

Wanderluster.inc

Leave a Reply

